End-Of-Season Dinner Award Winners

Upon securing another season of Vanarama National League football at Nethermoor after last gasp draw with Solihull Moors it was time for the end-of-season awards to be held at Otley Golf Club. 

The night included speeches from first team manager Adam Lockwood, academy manager Dave Currie and the Vixens manager Glen Preston as well as the traditional handout of the awards.

First team

Craig Shearstone Guiseley AFC Supporters’ Club Player of the Season: Jonny Maxted

Fair Play Award: Jordan Preston

Sponsors’ Player of the Season: Jordan Preston

Players’ Player of the Season: Jonny Maxted

Manager’s Player of the Season: In an unusual twist the award was presented to the whole team.

The Freda Collinson Rose Bowl (Volunteer of the Year): Jeff Kenure


Managers Player of the: Year Scott Smith

Players Player of the Year: George Gomersal

Michael Hill Young Achiever of the Year: Connor Thompson

Top Goal Scorer: Luke Baldwin

The Guiseley AFC Vixens awards are to be presented at a later date following the last game of their title winning season.

All photographs are courtesy of Helen Jeffray.

You don’t want to miss a minute of the action at Nethermoor next season. Apply online for your 17/18 Season Ticket.

Next Up:

3:00 pm
Pre-Season Friendly

Guiseley vs Leeds United U21s