21/22 End of Season Award Winners

The End of Season Awards took place in the clubhouse at Nethermoor following the final whistle after the last home game of the season.

Kaine Felix’s 84th minute winner was the only goal of a tight game against Spennymoor Town but it ensured the atmosphere was electric for the presentations.

George Cantrill won a treble of awards at the end of a fantastic season for the former Sheffield United man, he scooped the Manager’s Player of the Season, Players’ Player and the Season and Supporters’ Player of the Season trophies to cap a memorable evening for him.

Prince Ekpolo was awarded the Sponsors’ Player of the Season after winning four man of the match awards chosen by the sponsors of each game. The midfielder has racked up over 40 appearances across a consistent campaign for the 28 year-old.

Ollie Brown picked up the Young Player of the Season Award, only the third winner of the trophy, following his breakthrough campaign after coming through the academy. During the season he has featured in over 20 matches across the backline.

The Freda Collinson Rose Bowl, Volunteer of the Season award was presented to Brian Myers for his role as a turnstile operator, Brian has attended many first team and academy games to assist with running the turnstiles ensuring fans access Nethermoor as swiftly as possible with a friendly welcome.

A presentation was also made by Hamza Bencherif to the departing Supporters’ Club Chairman Mick Glossop. Mick is resigning at the end of season following seven years in the role and on behalf of the committee Hamza recognised all the hard work carried out by the former SC Committee Member.

Club captain Hamza Bencherif, on behalf of the team, during his speech thanked everyone including the board, management, volunteers and supporters for their support throughout the season.

Full gallery of photos from the night can be found here, all images courtesy of Wainwright Media.

The full list of award winners:

Craig Shearstone Guiseley AFC Supporters’ Club Player of the Season – George Cantrill
Sponsors’ Player of the Season – Prince Ekpolo
Players’ Player of the Season – George Cantrill
Eric Waite Memorial Award, Manager’s Player of the Season – George Cantrill
Young Player of the Season Award – Ollie Brown
Freda Collinson Rose Bowl, Volunteer of the Season – Brian Myers

Next Up:

7:45 pm
Pre-Season Friendly

Avro vs Guiseley