17/18 End of Season Dinner Award Winners

With the final curtain falling on our tenure in the Vanarama National League just six days earlier the End of Season Dinner took place at Otley Golf Club on Friday 4th May with various awards presented. 

Speeches from Academy Manager Dave Currie and Interim First Team Manager Sean St Ledger were followed with the presentations of the trophies.

There was also words from Guiseley Radio commentator Dave Kendra, Gary Douglas was quick to present Sue Clapham with a bouquet of flowers to thank her for organising the evening.

Players from both the league winning Academy side and the First Team were in attendance and all enjoyed a great evening to end the season.

The tables were set so that fans and First Team players were seated together and lots of laughter was heard!

Two loyal supporters were also rewarded on the evening with Adam Bridson picking up the Michael Hill Young Achiever of the Year Award for all his social media and website work for the club.

Mick Glossop earned the The Freda Collinson Rose Bowl, Volunteer of the Year Award, after his hard work raising money for Give a Duck which saw him walk around the ground before every home game collecting for the club’s official charity as well as taking the mascot to all the away fixtures from Barrow to Torquay.

To cap off a good evening £335 was raised for Give a Duck via a raffle and auction of a signed football and shirt.

First Team

Craig Shearstone Guiseley AFC Supporters’ Club Player of the Season: Ash Palmer

Michael Schofield Shield, Fair Play Award: Kayode Odejayi

Sponsors’ Player of the Season: John Rooney

Players’ Player of the Season: Alex Purver

Eric Waite Memorial Award, Manager’s Player of the Season: Will Hatfield


Managers Player of the Year: Luke Hogg

Players’ Player of the Year: Fletch Paley

Top Goal Scorer: Kayle Price

Other Awards

Michael Hill Young Achiever of the Year Award: Adam Bridson

The Freda Collinson Rose Bowl (Volunteer of the Year): Mick Glossop

The Guiseley AFC Vixens awards are to be presented at a later date as their season is not yet finalised.

All photographs are courtesy of Helen Jeffray.

17/18 End of Season Dinner